Grilled Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Used this recipe in the past. Prepared by grilling fish, give it a quick sear and place on soaked wooden board like Alder. Excellent combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reginald Riggins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Made it on stove top grill and turned out great. I omitted the sugar and dill Anna used a nice thick piece of fish. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Shaughnessy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
We tried this recipe and thought it was great, the seasonings were enough to taste but not overwhelm the mild fish. I did as one person suggested and made a container out of foil, sprayed lightly with pam. Leaving the foil open at the top you still get the outdoor flavor without having the fish fall apart. Sweed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Awesome flavored. I've made this a number of times and the only change was to reduce the butter by half and pan fry. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This was so easy to make and very delicious! I use grill pads and that worked so well . The seasoning was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
After reading the reviews about the grill catching fire, I decided to put the fish on non stick Reynolds wrap. I folded up all the corners and got an excellent crisp with all the flavor grilled in. My husband and I agree it was the best prepared halibut we've had! I too put the grill to high for 5 min then cooked one side on medium and then down to low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Ok. The seasoning is spot on. Using butter on a mid-high grill is tricky. Recommend lower the grill to low to cook off some of the butter and then raising the the temp to high. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
The butter mix kind of just fell off on the grill. Was pretty disappointingly bland. Would probably try this on a pan/seared, but for grilling, I don't recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This was quite good for being so simple. I baked the fish and then finished in the broiler since I don't have grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Delicious! I used the grill and turned it on high for 5 min and then cooked them on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States