Grilled Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
After reading the reviews about the grill catching fire, I decided to put the fish on non stick Reynolds wrap. I folded up all the corners and got an excellent crisp with all the flavor grilled in. My husband and I agree it was the best prepared halibut we've had! I too put the grill to high for 5 min then cooked one side on medium and then down to low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Ok. The seasoning is spot on. Using butter on a mid-high grill is tricky. Recommend lower the grill to low to cook off some of the butter and then raising the the temp to high. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
The butter mix kind of just fell off on the grill. Was pretty disappointingly bland. Would probably try this on a pan/seared, but for grilling, I don't recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This was quite good for being so simple. I baked the fish and then finished in the broiler since I don't have grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Delicious! I used the grill and turned it on high for 5 min and then cooked them on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
It caused a fire on my grill so won't be doing that again. The butter mixture smelled amazing so in going to try it in the Oven next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I found this very hard to BBQ on the grill. The butter would cause flames when I tried to flip the fish over and could only cook on one side. But the flavour was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This was a great recipe! I used the gril, and the fish was fatty enough with the butter (I basted both sides) that it didn't stick at all! This was excellent & will definitely be in our regular fish rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I used an air cooker instead of grilling --- always too afraid they will fall apart. In lieu of the individual spices, I used Costco's salt free blend of spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn and Chanterelle

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States