Grilled Halibut with Cilantro Garlic Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This recipe was super easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I'm not a huge fan of fish fillets but this was a tasty recipe. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GreenMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Very good. Couldn't find Halibut to cook with at my grocery store (fresh at least) so I substituted for Cod. It made a tough fish very yummy. Even my picky boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
I used Mahi Mahi with this recipe and it was excellent. It is difficult to get fresh Halibut here in Florida. The flavors were subtle, but blended well together for a wonderfully healthy, quick, and easy meal. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Expensive fish..and an OK sauce..keep to the recipe! Added too much lemon initially! MEASURE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
I really liked this preparation, but my wife doesn't like cilantro. I'd like a suggestion for a substitute herb for cilantro. As you can tell, I'm no chef, but I like to experiment. Creighton
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
I was lucky enough to have freshly caught halibut from my neighbor so this recipe was perfect! I did not change a thing except that I used a grill pan and it was delightful!! Served over greens with tomatoes, avocados and vinegarette and warm artisan bread. Yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brenibree

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
This was excellent! My husband said this was the best dish I have ever made. I served the halibut over rice pilaf and it just soaks that yummy sauce up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
This halibut recipe is delicious. Add the ease of preparation, the short time it takes to prepare, and you can file it under "Winners." It was worth the risk of the expensive halibut to try this new dish. The flavor of the cilantro and lime paired perfectly with the fish; I am going to use the "sauce" with shrimp next time I make my beer-steamed shrimp recipe, will use it for the dipping sauce. Jan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
I LOVED this recipe. My husband couldn’t get enough!!! It was so tasteful and just plane old delicious! AND it was so easy! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States