Grilled Halibut with Cilantro Garlic Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Delicious. We used tilapia, because that's what we had on hand. Even my kids liked the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmhunt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This was amazing! We doubled the lime juice and only used more olive oil and only 1/2 the butter and it was great. Very easy and our guests loved it. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisawas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellesley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This is a very easy and delicious meal. Goes Great with roasted vege's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I eat a lot of fish so I am always on the hunt for a good, simple recipe. This was a keeper, even my husband who isn't really a fish guy and hates cilantro (he calls it the soap plant) liked this one. I used Albacore fillets instead but would make it for just about any fish. I also always use more garlic than called for in any recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZHEIM
Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I made this as written and my husband and I both thought that it needed more sauce and that the sauce was pretty bland. The fish was ready so I had no time to fuss with the sauce; perhaps a little more garlic and some old bay seasoning would have done it for us. It certainly gets points for being a quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Delicious. My only advice is to wait to cook the sauce until the fish is nearly cooked. I slightly overcooked it while waiting for the fish to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
The only way to eat Just for the Halibut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I was really hoping for much more...my husband and I found the flavor to be a bit boring and would prefer our white fish prepared other ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
The sauce is amazing! This recipe has a great overall flavor, and tastes great when grilled directly on the grill. It needed only 4 min. on each side with our propane grill on high - 5 min. would have been too long. Very tender and moist halibut! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pixie2
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This was very good even my picky Husband ate it an didn't complain.. Next time I may add some more black pepper and some red chile pepper as we prefer more spicy food but it was a good halibut recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pixie2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Christiansted, Saint Croix, U. S. Virgin Islands

Displaying results 61-70 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States