Grilled Halibut with Cilantro Garlic Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Seriously GOOD - heaven in your mouth good! (Truth, marinate for 1-2 hours in a zip lock with olive oil, cilantro, garlic, and lime juice - then make your own cilantro garlic butter as described, baste with while grilling). AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Super easy and delicious! Made with cod instead of halibut served with couscous and veggies had great flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Yum! Seared tuna very rare, broiled some red pepper and fresh avocado slices covered everything with the sauce. I did add a little extra garlic because I LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This was pretty boring. There are plenty of other healthy fish recipes out there that are a lot tastier. It wasn't bad but it wasn't great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Good recipe... quick and easy for weeknight dinner. Nothing fancy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Simple, quick!! And yet very delicious and filling! I used walleye instead of halibut and it tasted great!! I guess you can use any white fish for this...Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Excellent!!! All the flavors complement each other. Served with wilted spinach, couscous and a nice Chardonnay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Really yummy! I read another review that said they wished they had used Old Bay seasoning, so I did. It was great! We love cilantro and the lime and garlic were very subtle.The Old Bay added just the right spice. We'll be doing this again and again! Thanks for a really simple and fresh recipe for halibut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patkt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I took some hints from other reviewers and marinated this in olive oil, lime juice, and salt and pepper for a few hours before hand, and it turned out with a lovely subtle flavour. My boyfriend hates cilantro, and he finished this, went back for seconds, and said he loved it. Granted, that was before he knew what was in it... ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Pretty much anything with Cilantro and Lime is a winner in my book. I used Tilapia (baked @ 400 for 15 minutes). The sauce was GREAT - IF you drained off the excess liquid. Was this an error on my part or is it supposed to be this way? I liked it a lot better with just the "solid" bits of the sauce piled on top of the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States