Grilled Halibut with Cilantro Garlic Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I eat a lot of fish so I am always on the hunt for a good, simple recipe. This was a keeper, even my husband who isn't really a fish guy and hates cilantro (he calls it the soap plant) liked this one. I used Albacore fillets instead but would make it for just about any fish. I also always use more garlic than called for in any recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZHEIM
Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I made this as written and my husband and I both thought that it needed more sauce and that the sauce was pretty bland. The fish was ready so I had no time to fuss with the sauce; perhaps a little more garlic and some old bay seasoning would have done it for us. It certainly gets points for being a quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Delicious. My only advice is to wait to cook the sauce until the fish is nearly cooked. I slightly overcooked it while waiting for the fish to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
The only way to eat Just for the Halibut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I was really hoping for much more...my husband and I found the flavor to be a bit boring and would prefer our white fish prepared other ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
The sauce is amazing! This recipe has a great overall flavor, and tastes great when grilled directly on the grill. It needed only 4 min. on each side with our propane grill on high - 5 min. would have been too long. Very tender and moist halibut! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pixie2
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This was very good even my picky Husband ate it an didn't complain.. Next time I may add some more black pepper and some red chile pepper as we prefer more spicy food but it was a good halibut recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pixie2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Christiansted, Saint Croix, U. S. Virgin Islands
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Seriously GOOD - heaven in your mouth good! (Truth, marinate for 1-2 hours in a zip lock with olive oil, cilantro, garlic, and lime juice - then make your own cilantro garlic butter as described, baste with while grilling). AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Super easy and delicious! Made with cod instead of halibut served with couscous and veggies had great flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Yum! Seared tuna very rare, broiled some red pepper and fresh avocado slices covered everything with the sauce. I did add a little extra garlic because I LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn and Chanterelle

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States