Grilled Halibut with Cilantro Garlic Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Made a cilantro lime butter to put on top so you could add a little or a lot. Seasoned fish with a little Johnny's seafood seasoning. Ate it next day for lunch it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Simple, easy fish dish. Added Old Bay Seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I added another tbs lime juice to the sauce, but otherwise kept it pretty much the same. I wasn't overly impressed with the recipe but my better half said it was one of the best fish meals he's ever eaten, and we eat quite a bit of fish. We'll make this again since but I'll probably play with it a bit :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Excellent. The cilantro doesn't overpower the halibut and creates a superb flavor. Our kids eat it, too. I went with the recommendations and marinated it for 2-3 hours ahead of time in olive oil and lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I am torn, I followed the receipe. Both my boyfriend and I agree that it needs an added flavor going to have this marinade until tomorrow evening and add some itialian seasoning. I will let you all know how it comes out. We baked it for 20 not sure it that changed the flavor....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
The garlic cilantro sauce was not to my liking at all. I really love cilantro and garlic so this recipe was a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Oh my goodness! That fish was AMAZING! I followed the directions to a tee. PERFECT! Thank you so much for that! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Delicious. We used tilapia, because that's what we had on hand. Even my kids liked the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmhunt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This was amazing! We doubled the lime juice and only used more olive oil and only 1/2 the butter and it was great. Very easy and our guests loved it. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisawas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellesley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This is a very easy and delicious meal. Goes Great with roasted vege's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn and Chanterelle

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States