Grilled Halibut with Cilantro Garlic Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I cut the recipe in half since the meal was just for my husband and me and I needed to add more liquid to give me enough to adequately cover the fish... so I added a little more butter, and even then I was cutting it tight. If I were to make this again, I'd use the recipe for 4 to serve just the two of us, since adding more butter altered the balance of flavor. I tasted the sauce before adding the extra butter, and I'd have preferred that blend to what I wound up with. The sauce is really great in the proportions of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellenmoriah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
An easy way to fix fish, not spectacular but really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Excellent! Used a little more lime on the fish to give it more citrus flavor. Also used double the butter. Extremely easy and quick to make on a week night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Seaman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Made a cilantro lime butter to put on top so you could add a little or a lot. Seasoned fish with a little Johnny's seafood seasoning. Ate it next day for lunch it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Simple, easy fish dish. Added Old Bay Seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I added another tbs lime juice to the sauce, but otherwise kept it pretty much the same. I wasn't overly impressed with the recipe but my better half said it was one of the best fish meals he's ever eaten, and we eat quite a bit of fish. We'll make this again since but I'll probably play with it a bit :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Excellent. The cilantro doesn't overpower the halibut and creates a superb flavor. Our kids eat it, too. I went with the recommendations and marinated it for 2-3 hours ahead of time in olive oil and lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I am torn, I followed the receipe. Both my boyfriend and I agree that it needs an added flavor going to have this marinade until tomorrow evening and add some itialian seasoning. I will let you all know how it comes out. We baked it for 20 not sure it that changed the flavor....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
The garlic cilantro sauce was not to my liking at all. I really love cilantro and garlic so this recipe was a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Oh my goodness! That fish was AMAZING! I followed the directions to a tee. PERFECT! Thank you so much for that! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States