Grilled Halibut with Cilantro Garlic Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
The first time I made this I used Tilapia which was delicious and the second time I used halibut. They were both delicious and super easy to make. Everyone raved about how good it was. This has become a staple in our recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Marcano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Great flavor combination! Yum!!! Thank-You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
This turned out better than I thought it might! I melted the butter in pan under the broiler added the garlic for a couple min. then put the halibut in and salted it and sqeezed fresh lime juice over and cilantro chopped. I had a small amount of halibut so I just used the ingredients here to give me the way to cook it. The flavor was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
This was alright. I think that it works as a quick dish. There wasn't that much flavor. I will be using a garlic lemon and salt marinate next time, and forgoing this recipe altogether...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
maded with fresh rock cod and loved every bit of it. Served with steamed veggies and garlic butter gnocchi. great dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JYHICKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
I used flounder instead of halibut since it's so hard to find in these parts. Maybe that's why it was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
This was pretty good. We enjoyed it but I am unsure if I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
Very simple and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhona Meyer Stultz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pendleton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
Delicious and easy! My husband said this was his favorite thing I've ever made. I used tilapia, as well, and added some capers to the saute pan. Served with wild rice and baked sweet potato. The flavors merged well! I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
This halibut was delicious - I cooked it for our annual BBQ for 16 people. Everyone thought it was very tasty and the garlic butter just right. I would use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp

Delicious, fresh garden herb marinated and grilled shrimp.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States