Grilled Halibut with Cilantro Garlic Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
I used flounder instead of halibut since it's so hard to find in these parts. Maybe that's why it was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
This was pretty good. We enjoyed it but I am unsure if I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
Very simple and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhona Meyer Stultz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pendleton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
Delicious and easy! My husband said this was his favorite thing I've ever made. I used tilapia, as well, and added some capers to the saute pan. Served with wild rice and baked sweet potato. The flavors merged well! I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
This halibut was delicious - I cooked it for our annual BBQ for 16 people. Everyone thought it was very tasty and the garlic butter just right. I would use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
I thought this lacked flavor. I think I should have subbed Old Bay for salt & maybe added some italian seasoning. I also think it needs more lime juice (I used fresh)...& it would probably benefit from a quick marinade in a little olive oil w/ lime. This was quick & easy & required little prep though...thanks for lettng me try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by barb57
Reviewed: May 31, 2006
I substituted tilapia for the halibut and used lime juice from a jar as well as parsley instead of cilantro. My husband liked it so I will make it again. I have added a picture of the dish as I served it with peas and a baked potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2006
Delicious!! And so easy to make!! Great for a dinner party when you don't want to be trapped in the kitchen instead of socializing. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
This was really really good. I used mahi mahi instead of halibut. I served this with the Baked Asparagus with Balsamic Butter Sauce from this site and also a side of lemon pasta. It was a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOMELA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
This was super easy to make and even my picky teenager ate it! I used Tilapia rather than the halibut, and served it over fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn and Chanterelle

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States