Grilled Halibut with Cilantro Garlic Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
My husband catches fresh halibut each year up in Alaska so we have tons of it in our freezer and I wanted to try this recipe. This recipe is so easy, the flavors of the garlic, lime and cilantro are really good! And they taste great with the halibut. If you like cilantro, that is. Could maybe use parsley instead of cilantro but may not come out with the same taste...?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Camas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I don't personally eat fish but my hubby brought back Halibut from Alaska so I cooked it for guests and they loved this recipe! Didn't change a thing. The Cilantro Butter was a hit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Baldwinsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
This is a great recipe. I used Orange Ruffy instead of Halibut. The fish was good the next day and the marinate kept well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Very Good! Love the cilantro-lime flavor! Great topped on a salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
This recipe is great! The Cilanto and garlic butter is a wonderful compliment to the halibut with out being overpowering!! Will definately make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
My husband and I loved this! I am crazy about cilantro and lime, so this was very satisfying as a topping for the halibut! I added a little olive oil and old bay to the lime on the fish. It was very yummy! Will definitely make this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
Excellent! I really love the flavors of the butter sauce. I might go a bit lighter on the lime juice. I think the lime juice on the halibut was enough. Great recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Very good. I marinated fish for 6-7 hrs in garlic,olive oil cilantro and lime juice, then seared in olive oil, and added a lid to finish cooking. After removing the fish to a plate, I dumped the marinade into the fry pan, cooked for a few minutes with some additional lime juice, then stirred in the butter until melted. Fresh cilantro is a must in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Lovely, it looked great, it was very easy to make and the flavor of the cilantro butter and garlic really complemented the mild fish. I made this for my family and everyone was very impressed, we were going to go out to eat for my Mom's birthday but she said we couldn't have gotten anything better at a restaraunt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
I normally don't like fish, but this recipe may get me to eat fish on a regular basis! My husband and I both enjoyed it. I grilled the fish inside aluminum foil which helped keep it very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp

Delicious, fresh garden herb marinated and grilled shrimp.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States