Grilled Halibut with Cilantro Garlic Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Excellent. The cilantro doesn't overpower the halibut and creates a superb flavor. Our kids eat it, too. I went with the recommendations and marinated it for 2-3 hours ahead of time in olive oil and lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I am torn, I followed the receipe. Both my boyfriend and I agree that it needs an added flavor going to have this marinade until tomorrow evening and add some itialian seasoning. I will let you all know how it comes out. We baked it for 20 not sure it that changed the flavor....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
The garlic cilantro sauce was not to my liking at all. I really love cilantro and garlic so this recipe was a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Oh my goodness! That fish was AMAZING! I followed the directions to a tee. PERFECT! Thank you so much for that! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Delicious. We used tilapia, because that's what we had on hand. Even my kids liked the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmhunt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This was amazing! We doubled the lime juice and only used more olive oil and only 1/2 the butter and it was great. Very easy and our guests loved it. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisawas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellesley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This is a very easy and delicious meal. Goes Great with roasted vege's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I eat a lot of fish so I am always on the hunt for a good, simple recipe. This was a keeper, even my husband who isn't really a fish guy and hates cilantro (he calls it the soap plant) liked this one. I used Albacore fillets instead but would make it for just about any fish. I also always use more garlic than called for in any recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZHEIM
Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I made this as written and my husband and I both thought that it needed more sauce and that the sauce was pretty bland. The fish was ready so I had no time to fuss with the sauce; perhaps a little more garlic and some old bay seasoning would have done it for us. It certainly gets points for being a quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Delicious. My only advice is to wait to cook the sauce until the fish is nearly cooked. I slightly overcooked it while waiting for the fish to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn and Chanterelle

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States