Grilled Halibut with Cilantro Garlic Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
yum, yum, quick and easy! Would cook again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Made this for me and my mom today, we loved it! Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lesacb
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This was a really tasty fish recipe. I felt that I should have had more of the cilantro garlic butter topping...so I'm making it next week and I will be doubling this entire recipe so that there are leftovers ;) My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rookie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Excellent! Halibut wasn't available so we used Mahi-Mahi. Hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Tasty and just the right cooking time for a tender and moist halibut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I made this last night and it was really easy and had fantastic flavour, it's a keeper. I elected to bake the halibut at 400 for 15 minutes vice grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat4662

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Really delicious! My husband and I enjoyed this very much tonight. Easy although a fair amount of chopping to make enough cilantro to use. We both loved it and will definitely enjoy it again when the halibut looks delicious. Try it.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This recipe was good, fast, and easy. I don't eat a whole lot of fish because I find the flavor too overwhelming (except salmon). My husband thought the lime and cilantro really helped cover the fishy flavor. It was a good recipe, but I wasn't blown away by it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
made this with snapper. the fish needed a little more seasoning than just the lime juice. Used a little old bay. The cilantro-garlic butter was outstanding and will use it on other grilled fish and shrimp. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
This is one of our favorite recipes. Very easy to prepare and the combination of cilantro and garlic make this dish succulent. We've actually cooked this with Halibut and with Tilapia and it turned out great for both. I finally got a grilling platter for my gas grill and it makes it 100 times easier to cook the fish on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn and Chanterelle

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States