Grilled Halibut with Cilantro Garlic Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 30, 2008
Excellent! I really love the flavors of the butter sauce. I might go a bit lighter on the lime juice. I think the lime juice on the halibut was enough. Great recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Very good. I marinated fish for 6-7 hrs in garlic,olive oil cilantro and lime juice, then seared in olive oil, and added a lid to finish cooking. After removing the fish to a plate, I dumped the marinade into the fry pan, cooked for a few minutes with some additional lime juice, then stirred in the butter until melted. Fresh cilantro is a must in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Lovely, it looked great, it was very easy to make and the flavor of the cilantro butter and garlic really complemented the mild fish. I made this for my family and everyone was very impressed, we were going to go out to eat for my Mom's birthday but she said we couldn't have gotten anything better at a restaraunt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
I normally don't like fish, but this recipe may get me to eat fish on a regular basis! My husband and I both enjoyed it. I grilled the fish inside aluminum foil which helped keep it very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Delicious! I have made this two times now, and will certainly make many times more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
This was absolutely delicious! I marinated the fish for about 6 hours in a lime juice/olive oil/garlic mixture before grilling...it came out full of flavor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
This was a wonderful meal. All of my picky eaters ate it. I love the way the cilantro butter sauce tasted with the fish. Will probably use it on shrimp too next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This recipe was soooo easy and my husband and I love love LOVED it!! It's the simple recipes that let the fresh flavours shine through and are definitely the best. I would cut down your prep time though, it was a maximum of 10 mins. I'm totally going to remember this for summer cause it's a wonderful fresh, light, dish. Also I added a dash of ground cumin to the fish before grilling and it was superb. Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Simply delicous! I will make my white fish this way from now on. So easy and I felt like I was eating something very healthy. I did use Talapia. I put the fish on a piece of foil so clean up was easy too! I also cooked the sauce outside on the grill. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn and Chanterelle

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States