Grilled Halibut II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2001
This is one of the best ways of preparing halibut I have ever tried. I only marinated for an hour as the marinade really tenderizes the fish. My family raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nickerson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I typically don't like fish, but this is a recipe I'll make again. I thought it was a good, very easy, basic recipe. I added 1/2 tsp. sea salt and 1/2 tsp. fresh cracked black pepper to the marinade. Then I put the fish in a Ziploc bag, poured in the marinade, and shook gently to coat. The marinade had a good flavor, but wasn't overpowering, which I liked. Watch the cooking time--be sure that you get the center of the fish to at least 145 degrees. We had our gas grill preheated to medium heat and it took us about 8 minutes per side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2003
I consider this a 'safe' recipe. No raves, no boos. If I make this again, I will use salt. This recipe lacks zest. I am not sure what spices it needs, but it needs something to liven it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYDIAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hurst, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
Made this with broild salmon and topped with pineapple salsa. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2000
Salmon and Orange Roughy can be used in place of Halibut. Mango Salsa is excellent with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
This was just ok for me. I was really surprised, because I love grilled fish and I love lime juice and herbs. It was the first time I've made halibut at home, and I think I will stick with salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
Very tasty, nice light flavor. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
loved this, thought that it might be a little to Italian for the fish but was pleasantly surprised
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
We changed it up alittle bit. Let the halibut stay in lime juice for 5-6 hours total. Also I just put in my herb garden...we live in California so fresh is the way to go on herbs! Big difference. Loved it with a nice Chardonnay from Napa. Keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
It was pretty good. I think I overcooked it though. I did it in the broiler for 10 minutes (1 inch thick fish) 5 minutes on each side. Next time I will do it on the grill. The flavors were okay, nothing spectacular. I served with mango salsa which I love on its own anyway. Served with scalloped yellow squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn and Chanterelle

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States