Grilled Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Made this for the Super Bowl yesterday and it was AWESOME!!! Put the avocados on the grill until they got some brownness and were soft and warm. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Fantastic recipe!!! I am a big guac fan and this one tops them all!!! My little twist to it was that I grilled the tomatoes and the jalapeños and used Greek yogurt instead of sour cream. Wow what a hit with the family!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was awesome. I didn't have all the ingredients so used rotel and a little margarita mix. The grilling made it have such a unique taste. This will be a new staple here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen Kelley
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Left out the sour cream, but loved the flavor that grilling the avocado gives to the guacamole. Next time I'm grilling the tomatoes and the jalapenos too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I have made this recipe 3 times now, it is awesome! Only difference I do is white onions not red, no jalapeno, and I use ro*tel original diced tomatoes and green chilies. I also grill up the avocados in a skillet on my stove with a little olive oil. It taste so good and I will continue to make this guacamole recipe for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Fabulous recipe! If you love guacamole, then give this recipe a try. I would have never thought to grill an avocado before, but this really did give the guacamole a nice smoky taste! I cut the recipe in half and used minced garlic with a bit of kosher salt vs. garlic salt. I also added a bit of cumin and I loved the creaminess the sour cream added to this. Overall, a wonderful recipe especially served with warm tortilla chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Good, solid recipe as my husband said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Delicious. I don't do the grill part, nonetheless, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Perfect! What a great idea, grilling the avocado. At first I didn't think there was enough jalapeno but it turned out great. The only thing I changed was that I use diced romas in place of the cherry tomatoes. Thank you maddysmom. This will go into my TNT folder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Photo by Jharmon40
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I loved the smoky flavor of this guac! I used Heirloom tomatoes which made a nice presentation. We served it with Carne Asada Tacos and also ate it with chips. Great both ways. This is a fun and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon40

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States