Grilled Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Good, solid recipe as my husband said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Fantastic recipe!!! I am a big guac fan and this one tops them all!!! My little twist to it was that I grilled the tomatoes and the jalapeños and used Greek yogurt instead of sour cream. Wow what a hit with the family!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jharmon40
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I loved the smoky flavor of this guac! I used Heirloom tomatoes which made a nice presentation. We served it with Carne Asada Tacos and also ate it with chips. Great both ways. This is a fun and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Kristen Kelley
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Left out the sour cream, but loved the flavor that grilling the avocado gives to the guacamole. Next time I'm grilling the tomatoes and the jalapenos too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carolyn
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I think this is a case of "don't mess with a good thing." Grilling took a bit of the fresh taste away from the avocado, though I hesitate to say it tasted smoky. I also didn't like the sour cream - especially reduced fat! Overall, it was OK. But a stellar guac can be made with much less effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Although this idea seemed like a great one and I really wanted to use it to show off our new grill, it just did not add any flavor to grill the avocados. Served at a dinner party and no one noticed any difference. When I finally broke down and mentioned the grilling of the avocados, someone said they thought they could taste a smoky flavor, maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Grill ALL the veggies and omit the sour cream (there is really no need for it as avocados create a creamy consistency all their own, especially after cooking)! Grilling all the veggies makes this a truly grilled guacamole and will impart so much more flavor it will blow your mind! I would not grill the tomatoes of course, and I would use 1 clove of fresh minced garlic for a more vibrant flavor. :) I also prefer to use seeded, chopped roma tomatoes in guacamole, but that is a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephicus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Grove, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Perfect! What a great idea, grilling the avocado. At first I didn't think there was enough jalapeno but it turned out great. The only thing I changed was that I use diced romas in place of the cherry tomatoes. Thank you maddysmom. This will go into my TNT folder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Delicious. I don't do the grill part, nonetheless, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I really liked the grilled avocado but did not care for the sour cream. I'll make it again, but this time l will leave out the sour cream and add more hot sauce and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States