Grilled Grouper with Mango Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
This was super easy and made enough sauce that it can be used again or cut in half for only two people. We used 1 pound of grouper, portioned into two pieces and the fish took a bit longer on a electric stove for about five/six minutes on each side on 8. I also mashed the sauce with a potato masher for a smoother consitency since my husband cut the mango pieces a bit large. This is certainly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat
Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This was very disappointing...there was way too much olive oil in the sauce. Not sure if I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This is a great recipe! Easy to make. The mango sauce is perfect. I ended up putting it into a blender because it separated (butter), then just served it over the grouper. Hubby loved it too. We even caught the grouper:) Yum! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dunwoody, Georgia, USA
Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
love this mango sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Absoliutely fantastic! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
wow..a surefire way to impress guests! This fish looks and tastes like it came from a 5 star restaurant. My husband said i should have snapped a photo. A rare treat indeed! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
The mango butter is a home run topping for fish! Even though I messed it up. In a momentary lapse of judgement (brain fart) I used a whole stick of butter thinking it was a 1/4 cup. As the sauce was reducing I tasted it and was surprised that the butter was so prominant. Ooops. I ended up adding more honey and red pepper flakes and also added a little brown sugar. The end product was just ok by itself but is HEAVENLY when eaten with the fish. Next time I'll use the correct amount of butter. Oh yah, I used tilapia since that's what was on hand. Thank you for the recipe, this is what we call a "do-againer" in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gonefishn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
The mango butter was good, if you like mango butter. It is more of a sauce, and I recommend whisking it together once you've reduced it. It has a sweet and salty type tang to it. I personally didn't realize how sweet it was going to be, and I didn't use much. I prefer my fish cooked with lemon and butter and/or capers. So this wasn't for me, but I encourage you to try it if you were interested enough to pull up the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissTheChefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States