Grilled Grouper with Mango Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
This was super easy and made enough sauce that it can be used again or cut in half for only two people. We used 1 pound of grouper, portioned into two pieces and the fish took a bit longer on a electric stove for about five/six minutes on each side on 8. I also mashed the sauce with a potato masher for a smoother consitency since my husband cut the mango pieces a bit large. This is certainly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat
Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This was very disappointing...there was way too much olive oil in the sauce. Not sure if I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This is a great recipe! Easy to make. The mango sauce is perfect. I ended up putting it into a blender because it separated (butter), then just served it over the grouper. Hubby loved it too. We even caught the grouper:) Yum! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dunwoody, Georgia, USA
Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
love this mango sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Absoliutely fantastic! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
wow..a surefire way to impress guests! This fish looks and tastes like it came from a 5 star restaurant. My husband said i should have snapped a photo. A rare treat indeed! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
The mango butter is a home run topping for fish! Even though I messed it up. In a momentary lapse of judgement (brain fart) I used a whole stick of butter thinking it was a 1/4 cup. As the sauce was reducing I tasted it and was surprised that the butter was so prominant. Ooops. I ended up adding more honey and red pepper flakes and also added a little brown sugar. The end product was just ok by itself but is HEAVENLY when eaten with the fish. Next time I'll use the correct amount of butter. Oh yah, I used tilapia since that's what was on hand. Thank you for the recipe, this is what we call a "do-againer" in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gonefishn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
The mango butter was good, if you like mango butter. It is more of a sauce, and I recommend whisking it together once you've reduced it. It has a sweet and salty type tang to it. I personally didn't realize how sweet it was going to be, and I didn't use much. I prefer my fish cooked with lemon and butter and/or capers. So this wasn't for me, but I encourage you to try it if you were interested enough to pull up the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissTheChefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States