Grilled Greek-Style Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2008
While I prepared this with the ingredients as listed, using olive oil, it is the WAY I cooked it, I believe, that made this a 5-star dish. Rather than enclosing it in foil, which surely would have "stewed" the vegetables, I put them in a shallow baking dish and roasted them at 425 degrees, for about 20 minutes, until crisp tender. The olives were a tasty addition, the seasoning was right on, and my roasting method gave this dish a beautiful color and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Very tasty, great combination of flavors. Instead of using a foil pouch, I put these on the grill in a disposable foil pan. I spread the veggies out in a single layer in the pan and they cooked very nicely, without the "stewing" that others mentioned. Only other change I made was to add some garlic. Very good, thank you. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
This recipe was refreshing. I have been cooking and collecting recipes for over 50years and also have cookbooks dating back over 125 years. I also love ethnic cooking as I am half Italain and half Polish and raised Greek!! I truly love authentic Greek & Italian recipes My Greek step-dad was a wonderful cook . What I have learned is to basically read thru a recipe if it sounds good and always adjust things to your taste. You get what you put into it ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Loved this...exactly as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Awesome recipe. So good, I'll make extra next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Belleville, Kansas, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
This was very, very good! I used 1/4 Vidalia onion and two cloves of garlic, minced. This was easy to make, took very little prep time and tasted delicious! I will be coming back to this one again and again. Thank you, Betty Washburn for this submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meseasoning

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This is good stuff! Second time I made it, I substituted feta cheese for the parmagian cheese. Betty's recipe is a weekly favorite - Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin' 2nite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I sliced my zucchinis horizontally. I omitted the olives and used tomato from a can. I had it in the oven 9x13 metal pan at 350 for 30 minutes. It was a yummy way to serve this vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
My zucchini hating kids give this 5 stars. Our whole family loved it. I did use olive oil and I may have added a bit of extra parmesan, but it was a big hit. Will make again - often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States