Grilled Greek-Style Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
I only had two zucchinis, but I didn't half any of the other ingredients. It still lacked flavor. I will try it again, but will probably add more spices. I also didn't put in the olives because I don't like them, or the onions because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
This recipe was refreshing. I have been cooking and collecting recipes for over 50years and also have cookbooks dating back over 125 years. I also love ethnic cooking as I am half Italain and half Polish and raised Greek!! I truly love authentic Greek & Italian recipes My Greek step-dad was a wonderful cook . What I have learned is to basically read thru a recipe if it sounds good and always adjust things to your taste. You get what you put into it ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Loved this...exactly as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
While I prepared this with the ingredients as listed, using olive oil, it is the WAY I cooked it, I believe, that made this a 5-star dish. Rather than enclosing it in foil, which surely would have "stewed" the vegetables, I put them in a shallow baking dish and roasted them at 425 degrees, for about 20 minutes, until crisp tender. The olives were a tasty addition, the seasoning was right on, and my roasting method gave this dish a beautiful color and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Awesome recipe. So good, I'll make extra next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Belleville, Kansas, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
This was very, very good! I used 1/4 Vidalia onion and two cloves of garlic, minced. This was easy to make, took very little prep time and tasted delicious! I will be coming back to this one again and again. Thank you, Betty Washburn for this submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meseasoning

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FloridaGrillGal
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
After reading reviews, roasted it on rimmed cookie sheet to prevent stewing the veggies. The flavor was great but, in in waiting for the veggies to brown up, they did get a bit too soft for my taste. I'd recommend a chunky cut on the zucchini to keep some of the firmness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloridaGrillGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Very tasty, great combination of flavors. Instead of using a foil pouch, I put these on the grill in a disposable foil pan. I spread the veggies out in a single layer in the pan and they cooked very nicely, without the "stewing" that others mentioned. Only other change I made was to add some garlic. Very good, thank you. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This was really good. We ended up with allot of veggies so we put it in a foil pan and put it on the grill. We ran out of room on the grill (found out the back wasn't working) so we finished it up in the oven. Everyone loved it. Even the boys that do not usually eat veggies. I will Definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States