Grilled Greek-Style Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This was awesome and I'm not a big zucchini fan. I did as suggested and cut my zucchini into chunks and thick slices. I added additional seasonings including Italian and Greek seasoning, fesh garlic, butter and kosher salt. I placed in aluminum foil but kept the foil open during the cooking. I placed the foil in a vegetable steamer and then placed the steamer on the grill. The zucchini remained crunchy!! Will add this to the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Great and Yummy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Great combination of flavors! I used cherry tomatoes and olive oil. I also used minced garlic and a bit of salt vs. garlic salt. Instead of making a foil packet, I used a foil pan sprayed with a bit of Pam to prevent sticking and roasted this on the grill. Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This sounded really good, but I didn't have some of the ingredients on hand so I improvised. Per prior suggestions, I chunky cut the zucchini and did not enclose it in foil on the grill. I used olive oil instead of canola, didn't have as many olives as the recipe called for and used red onion instead of green. Everything else was as directed. VERY good!! We put the finished product over a bit of cooked pasta and it was a wonderful side dish. I bet feta cheese would be a good substitute for the parm cheese. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Super tasty and SO easy. Just needed something different then my norm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
My zucchini hating kids give this 5 stars. Our whole family loved it. I did use olive oil and I may have added a bit of extra parmesan, but it was a big hit. Will make again - often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This was great!!! It was just a little too bland... maybe add more lemon juice or something else to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coraskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I'm sure this recipe is pleasantly mild in flavor as promised, but I aimed to make it bursting with flavor. I upped the olive oil and lemon juice slightly, and went with a half sprig of fresh rosemary and 2 tsp of greek herb seasoning medley along with the oregano called for, but leaving out the garlic salt and using 3 cloves of fresh garlic instead. Followed the grilling instructions which were perfect and the sprinkle of fresh parmesan was a nice finishing touch. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I sliced my zucchinis horizontally. I omitted the olives and used tomato from a can. I had it in the oven 9x13 metal pan at 350 for 30 minutes. It was a yummy way to serve this vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This is good stuff! Second time I made it, I substituted feta cheese for the parmagian cheese. Betty's recipe is a weekly favorite - Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin' 2nite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States