Grilled Greek-Style Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I love this during the summer using zucchini from the garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This was a big hit at my Labor day weekend BBQ. Instead of cooking it on the grill, I just layed out the veggies on a cookie sheet and put it in the broiler. That was just because the grill was too full of other things. But fantastic taste and it looked beautiful and everyone commented on it. BTW I served it with Feta cheese on the side instead of Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
10-3-11: This has a very pleasant blend of tastes. Made it under a broiler, cooked it a little longer than indicated in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
We really enjoyed this recipe a lot. A great way to use zucchini that has a little Italian flavor. Very easy to do and pretty quick. Great paired with some pasta and garlic bread. Thank you for this recipe, Betty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
We loved this! I cooked it in a foil pan on the grill and served it over pasta as a vegetarian main dish. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Yummy! I added chopped fresh basil before serving. I think this would be great with feta cheese, too! I used kalamata olives instead of just the plain ripe olives. Simple but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This is delicious! I baked, but had a ditzy moment and used a smaller pan so the zucchini did not get crisp since everything was piled up. Still, in my opinion it came out like the perfect veggie saute that i have never been able to perfect! I followed other suggestions and used 1 minced garlic clove plus salt instead of garlic salt. I used kalamata olives and grape tomatoes, seeds and all. As I write this I am enjoying leftovers at work, it held up well! I love recipes like this because they are so easily tweaked to personal taste. Next time I am going to toss some feta on for the last few mins, just enough to warm it, and hopefully that will be tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scullycat68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
this was OK - but I admittedly did not add the olives - would that have changed my rating? maybe. That said, I would add more spices as it was too bland for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by binney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This turned out bland and boring for me. I purposely added lots of fresh crushed garlic, fresh oregano and parsley so it wouldn't. With all the other ingredients (I didn't leave anything out) I was sure it would be full of flavors as reviewed by many. I also spread it out on a large baking sheet to prevent "stewing". It was edible but nothing I would try again. My search for a zucchini/squash side dish that wows me continues...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I have made a similar grill many times but the seasonings in this grill were superb. I used zucchini along with pepper and summer squash. The use of tomato was good, you could also use red pepper both give a wonder color to the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States