Grilled Glazed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Easy! Love it when all ingredients are from the pantry. We don't use Splenda. I used a rounded tablespoon of regular sugar sprinkled on top of 4 salmon filets. The whole family said it's a keeper. I'll be sharing the recipe with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I followed the recipe almost exactly. I wish I would have had extra marinade to brush over the fish since I always throw out the marinade that is used with the raw meat. Otherwise, my husband and I found this to be a great recipe. It has a different and flavorful taste--I would also probably experiment with adding lemon or butter in the future. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I made this for dinner last night... it was good but I wasn't wowed by it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Extremely easy to do and super yummy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Great recipe. I did not have splenda so I skipped that. I put the salmon on the grill meat side down I cooked it for about seven minutes, filipped then sprinkled it with 2 packs of sweet and low. Everyone in my family loved this salmon. This one is a keeper for me. Thanks for sharing SpecterXP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Threw this together for a barbecue and it was an absolute hit! The ingredients were all on hand, and easy to put together. I skipped the Splenda/sugar altogether, and ended up grilling these in foil packets. The ingredients really complimented each other and highlighted the salmon. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by In My LIfe

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
We used this with fresh salmon caught from Kenai River in Alaska. LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Lowman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This was a hit with the entire family and some of them are the pickiest eaters you will ever meet. My daugher who doesn't even like fish unless it is fried and doesn't taste like fish said " This is actually kind of good" I didn't change not one thing with the recipe which is almost unheard of. I am also changing my eating habits to eat healthier and there is no reason I could eat this and not feel guilty but the whole family liked it too and didn't feel like I was feeding them "diet food"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Simple and Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Very good! We usually do an Asian glaze on salmon, so i was a little nervous about this, but it was quite tasty! :) Followed except for the 30 minutes of marinading (didn't do it) and used a squeeze tube of fresh basil that I had instead of dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERI KENNELLY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States