Grilled Ginger-Peanut Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
We loved this! Since bad weather made indoors. Cooked at 425F for 20 minutes. Delicious! Many Thanks for this keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This turned out really well. It was too cold outside for the bbq so I roasted it in the oven at 450. It took about 25 - 30 minutes to get an internal temperature of 150.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
This was so good. I used teriyaki because I was out of soy and also added some crushed pepper to the mix. No additional salt was needed. I seared it on the stove top in a grill pan then moved it to the oven to finish cooking over a bed of some sliced onions. I would certainly make this again. The P.B was a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Absolutely perfect! My husband cannot get over how good this is - "this may be the best thing we have ever made..." All of the flavors combine beautifully so that none of the ingredients are overwhelming or obvious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Great flavor. This turned out so moist. I did some research, because I don't have an outdoor grill. I ended up roasting the tenderloins at 375. They took probably about 20 minutes, but I wasn't counting minutes. I read as long as it hits 137 degrees it is safe, so I took it out at 140 and tented it for 10 minutes. Not a dry bit on the pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
this made a great tasting tenderloin - very tender and juicy. but, like the other reviewer, i could not taste the peanut butter, curry, or ginger. i marinated it overnight, and baked it in the oven rather than grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe! We served it for Sunday lunch for church friends and they asked for seconds and even thirds! Didn't change a thing, except for method of cooking. I roasted it at 400 for about 38 minutes until the meat thermometer reached 150. So moist, tender and flavorful! Will make again and again! Thanks, Diana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Burnett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Starkville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Delicious!! I left all the marinade on, then browned/seared it first and then finished it in a 375 oven. Was crispy outside, tender, juicy inside and had such a great flavor. Is now in my favorites folder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Really good. I added cummin as well as the curry power but did not add the salt. Marinated 3 very thick pork chops for 5 hours then baked in the over. My Mom said the house smelled amazing and the chops tasted great. We'll use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leeanne O'Donohue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This recipe was great! Cooked in oven cause it was too cold outside. Left the pork overnight like recipe said and WOW what a great flavor and the meat really had flavor and tender from the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikesz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States