Grilled Ginger-Peanut Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Delicious!! I left all the marinade on, then browned/seared it first and then finished it in a 375 oven. Was crispy outside, tender, juicy inside and had such a great flavor. Is now in my favorites folder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I made this for New Year's Day for dinner with a bunch of friends. This is a GREAT recipe!! I used Teriyaki instead of straight Soy sauce, so my sauce was quite thick and really coated the pork well. We left the sauce on the pork when we grilled it. The sauce coating does get a little burnt because of the high sugar content, but for us that wasn't a bad thing- everyone was fighting over the crispy crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This was easy and delicious. Everyone wants it again. I marinated over night and it came out great. Leftover cold slices made yummy sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janerino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Grilled up perfectly; tender and juicy. Marinade smelled divine. But family did not care for the flavor of the finished product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This was pretty good, but as other reviewers have stated, it doesn't have much of a peanut butter taste, I had hoped for a little more. I did substitute ground ginger for fresh, as that's what I had on hand, and it seemed to work fine. The flavors worked well, I may try adding more peanut butter next time. I also did not pat off the extra marinade as I like the flavor to carmelize onto the pork. Also, Icaution, do not cook on high on the grill, I grill my pork tenderlions on medium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
it was just ok. I felt the peanut butter was a little too overwhelming. The only thing I can think of is that I didn't really wipe the marinade off before I cooked it so maybe that is why. Although I don't think I would try it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELLIEM718

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
It was too cold to use my grill when I made this dish, so I roasted the marinated pork in my oven at 425 for 30 minutes. It was so delicious and tender. I also doubled the marinade and let the tenderloins sit overnight which made these really juicy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe! We served it for Sunday lunch for church friends and they asked for seconds and even thirds! Didn't change a thing, except for method of cooking. I roasted it at 400 for about 38 minutes until the meat thermometer reached 150. So moist, tender and flavorful! Will make again and again! Thanks, Diana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Burnett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Starkville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
The Best !!! Absolutely to die for. I marinated the [pork in a vacuum container for 8 hrs and it was incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Ligertwood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States