Grilled Ginger-Peanut Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
This is a great marinade! We will definitely be making this again. I didn't add the salt and I'm glad I didn't...it was salty enough with just the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
My family loved this one so much there were no leftovers. I left out the salt (with all the soy it isn't necessary.) I also added a touch of cilantro to one of the loins. Both were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
We loved this! Since bad weather made indoors. Cooked at 425F for 20 minutes. Delicious! Many Thanks for this keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
They were very good I was only able to let them marinade for about 30min. I cant wait till we let them sit over night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
This was so good. I used teriyaki because I was out of soy and also added some crushed pepper to the mix. No additional salt was needed. I seared it on the stove top in a grill pan then moved it to the oven to finish cooking over a bed of some sliced onions. I would certainly make this again. The P.B was a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This turned out really well. It was too cold outside for the bbq so I roasted it in the oven at 450. It took about 25 - 30 minutes to get an internal temperature of 150.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This is incredibly easy with ingredients I always have on hand. The meat is very tender and juicy. I marinated mine from about 9 am to 6 pm and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
My whole family (even picky kids) loved this! I baked it in the oven since it's winter time right now. Turned out perfect. First time we've finished the whole tenderloin in one meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Wow- this was so easy and turned out so good! I marinated over night and my husband requested this be a regular meal. Even my SUPER picky kids liked it. I did not have fresh ginger so I used 1 tsp. ground ginger and it worked great. Next time I might double the marinade and keep half out to boil down for a rice sauce. This is definitely a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Wow. This marinade is insanely good. I used chunky PB and 1/8 tsp ground ginger in lieu of the creamy PB and fresh ginger asked for in the recipe, but only because it's what I had on hand. Oven roasted the pork at 425 for about half an hour. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeannine1976

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States