Grilled Ginger-Peanut Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I bought a huge hunk of tenderloin at Walmart for under $5.00 and used it for this recipe, which was amazing (paired with Herbed Dumplings from this website and Bavarian Sauerkraut and an Asian gravy recipe). I grilled it, using a temperature that was too hot and charred the meat quickly. Next time, I'll use a lower temperature when it is necessary to grill meat for so long (I should have known, I'm not a beginner). After twenty minutes, it was still not done inside, so I sliced it and finished the individual portions off in the microwave. Despite my errors, the marinade was fantastic and I will use this recipe again. Next time, I may put it in the oven after initial browning on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I totally forgot the curry powder by accident but the marinate still gave it great flavor. I marinated a short but very thick pork loin overnight. Then I tried to grill it as directed. It burned immediately but started going better after I turned the heat to low. After 15 minutes it was still very raw inside so I sliced it "steaks" and grilled them like chicken breast. I was worried they wouldn't have enough flavor but they still turned out delicious, even with all the charring from the grill. I think a lot of the problem was the size of my pork loin, but I would not recommend grilling any meat on high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Really good. I added cummin as well as the curry power but did not add the salt. Marinated 3 very thick pork chops for 5 hours then baked in the over. My Mom said the house smelled amazing and the chops tasted great. We'll use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leeanne O'Donohue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Great flavor. This turned out so moist. I did some research, because I don't have an outdoor grill. I ended up roasting the tenderloins at 375. They took probably about 20 minutes, but I wasn't counting minutes. I read as long as it hits 137 degrees it is safe, so I took it out at 140 and tented it for 10 minutes. Not a dry bit on the pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Absolutely perfect! My husband cannot get over how good this is - "this may be the best thing we have ever made..." All of the flavors combine beautifully so that none of the ingredients are overwhelming or obvious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Completely yummy! I followed the recipe exactly, except plans changed unexpectedly, and the meat ended up marinating for 3 days before we had a chance to cook it. Needless to say, it was "melt in your mouth" tender! Great ginger flavor (I used fresh ginger). Next time tenderloins go on sale, I'm making a couple and throwing them in the freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Nice combination of flavours. I marinated for an extra day. Great reviews at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Like others, I didn't taste any of the peanut butter in this and I had even doubled the amount and used 2 tbsps of pb. Bland dish, really needs more spices to make this anything more than a just "eh" meal. Won't bother making this again as the "Thai Pork Satay" dish on this site is much more flavorful and better in incorporating peanut butter and pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This was okay. It was too salty for my taste & I didn't even add the extra salt. Next time I will use low sodium soy sauce. Also, I was hoping this would be more peanuty than it was. It was very juicy & my kids loved it, but the recipe is missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
My DH and DD both loved this. I thought it had a rather strong ginger taste, but it was still good. I used pork chops instead of the tenderlion, and omitted the curry (for personal reasons). When I make this again, I think I will increase the peanut butter a little, but won't mess with the rest of the ingredients due to the rave reviews. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banshezmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States