Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
No changes, marinated for 3 hours. Broiled for 3 minutes but unfortunately I found the taste to be bland....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This is a very good marinade for shrimp. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This shrimp recipe was great. I used 1 tsp of regular paprika and 1 tsp of smoked spanish paprika. I only added 1 TBS of brown sugar, and it was perfect. I would add a little more sugar if you had a bit more that 2 lbs shrimp, or if they were larger than 21/25, to make sure they are coated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willis, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This recipe has become a staple in our household. Even my very picky husband loves it. It's perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This turned out awsome they dissappeared faster than they were made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Awesome. My husband said this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
i was looking for a new recipe, when i came upon this one. my daughter and i made it and it was great! my hubby and kids love it...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
The sugar ruined this for me, I couldn't even eat it. I will make it again, but without the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Excellent marinade! My husband isn't a huge fan of grilled shrimp, but we were having his Mom over and we both love the stuff so we got our turn on the grill. All I added to this marinade was a little dry white wine and I did cut the brown sugar way back to 1 tsp. because I really wanted the garlic and herb flavor to come through vs. a sweet flavor. But I still wanted to stick to the recipe. I skewered the shrimp onto bamboo skewers and marinated it for a couple hours. It turned out so good - I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
134 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Really great! We just ate this...even my semi picky 11 year old told me it was a great meal! I didn't have time to marinate for 2 hours. I marinated 30 minutes then sauted it in a pan with butter. When the shrimp were done I took them out an reduced the marinade. It was delicious. Served with rice and fresh steamed green beans an awesome meal! And quick to boot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISB1022

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp

Delicious, fresh garden herb marinated and grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States