Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This was excellent - used it as a marinade for diced chicken breast to top pasta...saute the chicken until cooked through and then toss with pasta in garlic & olive oil. Next time I will omit or signifcantly cut the brown sugar if not grilling as it makes for a rather sweet flavored sauce...and will add a shake of red pepper flakes as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This is the most amazing grilled shrimp recipe I have ever made!! My husband is not a huge grilled shrimp fan and he had seconds (after a large first helping!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Absolutely fanTAStic!!! Like others, I reduced the brown sugar -- 1T instead of 2T -- but otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. If you like a bit more spice, you could easily add some red pepper flakes or cayenne to the marinade. This is soooo delicious. Even my kids (all elementary school age) gobbled it up. Can't wait to try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Delicious! My two children keep asking me to make this over and over again! I didn't have the basil so I left that out and instead of using the Italian seasoning I used Bragg Organic Sea Kelp Delight Seasoning. Thank you so much for the recipe, going to go make it right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I've done this one several times and it's a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This is one of the best recipes I've every had. I can't have sugar so I left it out and added 2T melted butter, and it was delicioius! We have it quite often and serve to company with rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This was amazing--didn't deviate from the recipe other than that I only marinated the shrimp 1 hour... Turned out great on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This recipe was a find because I needed something to use up thawed shrimp without going to the store and I had all the ingredients on hand except for Italian seasoning, which I managed to add a few ingredients that make it up. Everyone enjoyed them. Next time I'd add a little bit of heat with a hot sauce or a few red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetadharmony

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
These were very good, but I didn't care for the brown sugar, next time I will leave it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Excellent recipe! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States