Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
The flavor was too strong for the shrimp, but it was tasty. When I put it on ritz crackers the taste was phenonemal bc the buttery cracker taste complimented the flavor of the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K_Palm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
The flavor of the recipe totally overwelmed the shrimp taste I've had much better grilled shrimp from this site, not recommended..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
These were good. There were mixed reviews at end of how it tasted though. My BF who prepped and cooked them said next time he's gonna use less brown sugar. We also forgot that it was suppose to marinate for 2 hours. I found them better to be cold than warm. We bought the pre-cooked shrimp and my mom and I were eating some before they went on the grill. We had some left over that we did not put on the grill that stayed in the marinate so the next day my boyfriend and I warmed them up and had them for dinner. Over all I enjoyed the taste of the recipe but I have tasted some better ones. We are going to try this one again later this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I made these outside on the grill for Memorial Day weekend, and I happened to be alone when they were finished (boyfriend went to the store). I had eaten the whole lot by the time he got home! They were delicious! The only thing is I wish I had put a little lime juice in the marinade, it really would have perked them up. Otherwise, these were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Absolutely fantastic! I used smoked paprika and it was heaven on a stick. We'll definitely use this recipe all summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STACIASCHREK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Finger-licking good. The best grilled shrimp ever! My family loved them and have made me promise to make it again. The only change was chopped fresh garlic instead of minced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Because I'm not a big fan of sweet mixed with savory, I only used a third of the brown sugar called for. This is a matter of personal taste, and I'm sure others would love the extra sweetness. Also, running short of time, I only marinated the shrimp for an hour, and it turned out to be a happy mistake. The seasoning was just right, and had it marinated any longer I think it would have been too strong, overpowering the taste of the shrimp. More isn't always better! Rather than the outdoor grill, we just broiled these on bamboo skewers and, once done, brushed on some melted butter for a nice glisten and richness. Served this wonderful dinner with Dill and Butter Squash and Parmesan Orzo, recipes also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
omg this was freakin awsome kudos to your dad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dixie'sMom
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Wow, this recipe is fantastic! I followed it to a tee and couldn't have expected better. Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
AWESOME. This recipe was great. My family loved it, even the non-shrimp eaters were asking for more. Like some of the others, I also mixed the remaining marinade with butter and used for basting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States