Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
We just tried it tonight. I slightly modified it as I had no basil. I added about two tbsp of Soy sauce. I think a touch of ginger could also be good. I have saved the marinade and will try it on fresh caught Coho salmon tomorrow. Do yourselves a favor and use wild caught Gulf shrimp instead of farm-raised. I refuse to eat farm raised shrimp after learning what they are fed in the ponds in which they are raised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
this is amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Fantastic loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I followed this recipe to the letter except I added fresh herbs from my garden, and did not add the sugar because I wanted the garlic and herbs to really shine through. But it's really to what you like and don't. I also left the heads and shells on because I think it gives it more flavor and holds the marinade in while the shrimp is cooking on the grill. Served over pasta and Alfredo sauce. Sooooo good!! Totally keeping this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Hartis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This was excellent. I did marinate the shrimp longer than 2 hrs though. In total I marinated about 8 hours. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SeeJeepCrawl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Overall a decent tasting dish. But I may cut down a little on the garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
This was a bit too sweet for us; next time I'll definitely half the brown sugar. I did use a bit more basil and next time I'll use fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Easy and fabulous. This recipe will be added to my summer entertaining rotation. My family raved after wrapping the shrimp into tacos. The recipe was straight forward but I opted to sub lime juice for the recommended lemon and used fresh basil rather than dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I thought this was great, my husband thought it was good. I rated it 5 stars, he rated it 4 stars. I’m the cook – it gets 5 stars. This is an excellent marinade and the hint of sweetness from the brown sugar was the perfect addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Easy peasy and delish -- I made it in a super hot cast iron pan on the outdoor grill as I would to make blackened shrimp. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopkinton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States