Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This marinade is so delicious! Just a hint of sweet and such delicious seasonings and flavor- one of THE BEST I've tried yet! My sister in law loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Fresh basil would be better. Also don't use cooked shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Delicious and quite simple. I followed the recipe strictly and was very happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I really enjoyed this recipe! Although, I did not use any brown sugar. I also placed all of the shrimp on a grill pan and cooked it in the oven at 400' until the shrimp was cooked, approximately 20 mins. AWESOME. I put it over linguine noodles with spinach and my husband and 17 year old son ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Amazing doesn't even begin to describe the taste and simplicity of this recipe. I added 1/2 tsp of red pepper flakes only because I like spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
We just tried it tonight. I slightly modified it as I had no basil. I added about two tbsp of Soy sauce. I think a touch of ginger could also be good. I have saved the marinade and will try it on fresh caught Coho salmon tomorrow. Do yourselves a favor and use wild caught Gulf shrimp instead of farm-raised. I refuse to eat farm raised shrimp after learning what they are fed in the ponds in which they are raised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
this is amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Fantastic loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I followed this recipe to the letter except I added fresh herbs from my garden, and did not add the sugar because I wanted the garlic and herbs to really shine through. But it's really to what you like and don't. I also left the heads and shells on because I think it gives it more flavor and holds the marinade in while the shrimp is cooking on the grill. Served over pasta and Alfredo sauce. Sooooo good!! Totally keeping this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Hartis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This was excellent. I did marinate the shrimp longer than 2 hrs though. In total I marinated about 8 hours. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SeeJeepCrawl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States