Grilled Garlic Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
Quite yummy. I used baby red potatoes. I didn't use the grill. Instead, I put them in a baking dish and covered them with tin foil. I baked them at 350 for about 35 mins. They came out tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
I had to cook the potatoes for a bit longer than stated on the recipe, but they turned out very good. I added just a few extra spices for additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manning, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
Pretty good potatoes. I read some of the reviews and see a lot of people had trouble with them sticking -- use the Reynold's Non-Stick Foil, it really does work. I didn't use as much cheese, and they could have used a bit more salt or something to give them some zing, but they were really tender and were sure a lot easier than trying to flip them in a skillet. This is a good recipe to play with....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
I thought these were pretty good, although I did have a little problem with them sticking. My husband said they smelled better than they tasted, but I liked them alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
I DIDNT HAVE ENOUGH CHEESE SO WITH THE FULL AMOUNT I MIGHT GIVE IT 5 STARS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
This is a great fill-the-grill recipe. I have made it several times now and our standard is to include mushrooms. Skimping on the butter does no harm. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Broad Brook, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
I made these last night on the grill my husband raved and raved about them, and I thought these were the best I've ever made on the grill. We will be having these often, and I'll make them in the oven this winter, too good to only have in the warm weather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gardena, California, USA
Living In: Madison, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
Great, easy recipe. I used vidalia onions and red potatoes and then grilled over an open fire camping. It worked perfect!! Just remember to use PAM and flip your packets frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheat Ridge, Colorado, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
I buttered the foil, which worked well to keep things from sticking. I think ghe proportions are off here. I had ALOT of potato left over, and needed more butter. The cheese was close, but I needed a bit more. Maybe I sliced the potatoes too thin? My guests liked these alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
I was tempted to make the recipe healthier by omitting the cheese, but I made the recipe as written... and I'm glad I did. Very good twist on the potato/onion foil packet recipe. I may try it next time with a different cheese -- parm or cojack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States