Grilled Garlic Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
as good as onion potato can be. hearty and slightly sweet from the onion. nice variation.i'll make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
Fabulous potatoes! I'm always looking for new recipes for the grill and this will definitely be used alot! I forgot to read the reviews first (again!) so next time I will use premade foil bags and spray them - also will try other spices and mix w/ olive oil to toss w/ potatoes before pouring into the bag. We even added mushrooms and carrots -the cheese is a definte MUST!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulia, Texas, USA
Living In: Dumas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
These potatoes were great & easy to make! Definetely will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
This is a good recipe though it's hard to get the potatoes not to stick to the aluminum foil. I also don't add as many onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Solana Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
These grilled garlic potatoes were awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Good recipe! I have been making these potatoes for years but never put cheese in them. What a great twist from the plain. I used Sargento's low fat mild cheddar cheese and I can't beleive its not butter to watch fats. I also put pam on foil to prevent sticking and I had no trouble like other reviewers. Awesome results!Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Alden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
I thought this was really good! I made mine with mini red potatoes, and I used a little bit garilc powder instead of fresh. I also didn't use parsley since I didn't have any, but I was going to use dry parsley and I forgot. I may add that next time to see if it's better. They turned out great anyway. In my opinion, they don't even need cheese. But my husband loves cheese so I added it anyway. We also used sour cream. Very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OLIVIAC15163

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hugheston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
We ran out of propane so I baked these at 450 F for about 35-40 minutes and microwaved them a little longer in a casserole to finish it off. It was delish! I used non-stick spray on the foil and had no sticking problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
This was easy and would be great for camping. I added fresh rosemary and omitted the cheese. This wasn't an outstanding recipe, but a good alternative to cooking indoors on a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Hensley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
Absolutely amazing! My husband asked me twice if I saved this recipe so we can make it again! - Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniBanani

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States