Grilled Garlic Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
My husband made these last night for us and I have to say that these were the best potatoes I have ever had! We had them with hot dogs and we barely touched the hot dogs at all. We are having them again tonight. This time we won't forget to add the garlic and will use some celery salt as well. One word of advice I will give you is that you should make sure that your foil is the wider variety and is sprayed with Pam or something. I have regular sized Reynold's Wrap and had to make the packet into a long cigar like form to be able to close it which made it a bit difficult becasue we weren't able to close the packet back up after adding the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
The great thing about recipe is that it is the basic of the recipe. You can add some many different things. Like Bacon, cilatro, peppers, rosemary whatever you have a taste for. I do dice the potatoes and spray the foil with PAM so they do not stick to the foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
This recipe needs a lot more of something to give it some real flavor. I was pretty disappointed in it considering there are hundreds of potato recipes that are just as easy and taste much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
These are some really good potatoes. The only thing I did differently was to sprinkle some chopped green onion on top when serving! We have had these twice now. I find that the potatoes brown more when just sprayed over with PAM insead of adding all the butter between them. I think all the butter is too much fluid which then steams them. I still add a little butter for flavor though. Thanks forthe recipe - we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
I made these with red potatoes and followed the rest of the recipe exactly. The turned out to be pretty darn good. The only problem is that they werent done when we went to eat dinner. It actually took like 45 minutes for them to be done! So by the time they came off of the grill we all had eaten and nobody was hungry. They did taste really good, i just wish they were done in time!! We are having them as left overs today :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kater1212

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Nobody really ate these. Kind of mushy- not what I was going for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
This recipe is great! It was so easy and tasted delicious alongside the bacon-wrapped chicken shishkabobs from this site. Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
This was delicious! I did add a few more herbs, like fresh rosemary and a little basil, but this would have been great without it. I've never though of adding cheese after they come off the grill, neither slicing the potatoes thin. Just terrific. Definitely will spray EVEN non-stick Reynolds next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
I've always had a problem getting the taters done when the rest of the bbq was done, or vice-versa. NOT ANY MORE!!!This is a wonderful and very tasty recipe and I'll use it probably exclusive when bbq'ing. I followed it exactly, except I didn't have fresh fresh parsely, so I just sprinkled dried parsely over it. The other thing- I used a disposable 11 3/4 X 9 3/8 X 1 1/2 inch Lasagna pan and it worked great, just covered it tightly with aluminum foil. For the three of us, there was plenty left over that went nicely the next morning, nuked, with our eggs and bacon....Yummy. Thanks Kelly and much thanks to Allrecipes for a "drop dead good" website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
I made this recipe the other night, and everyone loved it! I used red potatoes and left the skins on, but otherwise followed the exact directions. The potatoes were absolutely delicious! Next time I make it I'll spray the foil with cooking spray, since some of the potatoes stuck to it, but other than that I wouldn't change a thing. The leftovers were even great warmed up for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Madison, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States