Grilled Garlic Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Delicious! I love grilling potatoes and this is my new favorite. Next time instead of garlic I might try rosemary. I will be making this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
Very good! Next time I would add more cheese though, just a taste preference I suppose. Super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
I added substantially more garlic, chopped chives and about 1.5 tsp crumbled bacon (the latter on top of the cheese). Divine. Thanks !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carnivore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Yummm...great leftovers, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Great idea! We really enjoyed this! We will enjoy this in the future and it will be on our camping rotation as well. No mess clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Really good recipe... wish the potatoes came out crispier though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughquag, New York, USA
Living In: Beacon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
Try using a cast iron skillet on the grill. Cover with foil and make sure not to burn. I prepared them this way and they were out of this world good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly McCutcheon-Seabolt

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I used cubed, unpeeled red potatoes for this dish. Parboiled for 5 minutes prior to grilling. Added a splash of olive oil and double wrapped in foil for grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I found these to very delicious. I however, made them in the oven. I put tinfoil on the bottom of a baking pan and put them in the oven for 25 minutes, put the cheese on it and then another 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
This is a great recipe & super easy. I've made it a few times now & have found my favourite version: use baking potatoes, pre-cook for about 2 mins in the microwave before hand so they're almost cooked through. Add real bacon bits, a bit of onion powder and Kraft Tex Mex Shredded cheese. Yum. I don't continue to grill the potatoes after I add the bacon bits & cheese - I just add them at the end, and re-cover the foil for a few minutes. By the time you open it back up the cheese is melted just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States