Grilled Garlic Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Not bad....not great. Basically scalloped potatoes on the grill. Easy side dish that you don't have to heat the oven up for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Recipe was ok, definitely needs some spices. I used an aluminum pan and really greased it so the potatoes would not stick. I will definitely try again adding some garlic powder, garlic salt, basil, onion powder.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I've never grilled potatoes before and this turned out pretty good. Better than expected actually. I did have a problem with a little bit of burning but that could have just been me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
These were OK but nothing exciting - could use more flavor. However, side dishes many times are not terribly exciting anyway and it's nice just to have a variety. I usually have red potatoes around so that's what I used, unpeeled. (I noticed most of the pics are unpeeled.) I also never have fresh herbs around so I use about 1/3 dried. I also cut back on the onion, and used them for flavoring only as I didn't eat them. It's always a curious thing when most others think something was easy and I thought it was a hassle - I knocked these down a notch cause of hassle factor. (I could get much the same results in foil in the oven, more easily.) They really need to be thinly sliced and my food processor does a terrible job of this - but no I didn't use a knife. :-) I have a manual slicer thing which is easy but still time-consuming. They obviously don't fit on the foil and would be difficult to turn so I didn't. And my budget doesn't allow for foil bags - store brand rolls are ridiculously cheap. So it did work out, but not what I'd call "easy." They did come out nice and tender, but took longer than 20 minutes. One interesting note, though, is that I didn't have trouble with them sticking, or at least no more than a couple of minor spots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
very good and very versatile -- can sub just about any type of cheese and spice combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
There's nothing like potatoes on the grill. I used a small foil tin vs. foil packets that I sprayed with Pam to keep everything from sticking. I cut the recipe in half and used a combination of vidalia onion and red onion, added a little olive oil and italian seasoning. I didn't have cheddar cheese so I used parmesan instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
I made these once at camp and now anytime it's my turn to cook this is whats requested from the camp kids!!! Easy and delissh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Wow! I love this recipe!!! The potatoes turned out perfectly cooked and soooo delicious that I used the left over to fry the next morning for breakfast! I did add much more garlic as my family and I love garlic. I also noted that next time I want to remember to put some olive oil maybe on the bottom before placing the potatoes as they did stick pretty good. Other than that, highly recommend!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vtolin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Soldier, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
These were good, but could use a bigger flavor kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Not bad, but not the best potatoe recipe either. I was looking for a different recipe for potatoes, but my husband still prefers the lipton packaged seasoning on his potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Air force wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States