Grilled Garlic Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
These potatoes were SO delicious. Easy to make, too. The only modification I made was adding extra butter and a little bit of olive oil. I also mixed all of the ingredients, with the exception of the butter, which I dotted on once they were on the foil, in a large bowl before assembling them on the foil. I threw them on the grill and forgot about them! Flip once...yum. Be sure to PAM the heck out of your foil, too. Also, make sure you slice your potatoes THINLY; otherwise, they'll never cook right. I'll make these again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HLACKERM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
Quite yummy. I used baby red potatoes. I didn't use the grill. Instead, I put them in a baking dish and covered them with tin foil. I baked them at 350 for about 35 mins. They came out tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I used cubed, unpeeled red potatoes for this dish. Parboiled for 5 minutes prior to grilling. Added a splash of olive oil and double wrapped in foil for grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
I am always looking for different variations for my potatoes on the grill. This recipe is wonderful. The only change I made was that I used dried Italian seasoning instead of the fresh parsley because I didnt have any. I also sprayed the foil with PAM and this really kept the potatoes from sticking. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
There's nothing like potatoes on the grill. I used a small foil tin vs. foil packets that I sprayed with Pam to keep everything from sticking. I cut the recipe in half and used a combination of vidalia onion and red onion, added a little olive oil and italian seasoning. I didn't have cheddar cheese so I used parmesan instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
This is a great fill-the-grill recipe. I have made it several times now and our standard is to include mushrooms. Skimping on the butter does no harm. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Broad Brook, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
I had to cook the potatoes for a bit longer than stated on the recipe, but they turned out very good. I added just a few extra spices for additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manning, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
Great, easy recipe. I used vidalia onions and red potatoes and then grilled over an open fire camping. It worked perfect!! Just remember to use PAM and flip your packets frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheat Ridge, Colorado, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Good recipe! I have been making these potatoes for years but never put cheese in them. What a great twist from the plain. I used Sargento's low fat mild cheddar cheese and I can't beleive its not butter to watch fats. I also put pam on foil to prevent sticking and I had no trouble like other reviewers. Awesome results!Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Alden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
I DIDNT HAVE ENOUGH CHEESE SO WITH THE FULL AMOUNT I MIGHT GIVE IT 5 STARS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States