Grilled Garlic Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2002
this potatoe dish is a quick and easy side for bbq steak and the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2002
This was so easy and quick. we added mushrooms and served it with burgers. my husband and his friends loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
Great Recipe . I added some bacon bits when I put the cheese in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mableton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2002
Absolutely delicious. Have tried it just following the recipe and with the mushrooms added. Good both ways. The mushroms make it a bit more watery and not as crisp, though. We are going to make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TDAWNP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
I have one word for this dish, YUMMY! So easy and delicious. I've tried this with fresh chopped cilantro instead of the parsley and liked it even better. We've started making this every time we fire up the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
This was a quick and easy way to cook potatoes. I didn't have any cheddar cheese so I used american cheese and it was still good, will try again with cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Windsor, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
Really good and super easy. I didn't add the cheese because I didn't have any. The potatoes ended up tasting a lot like home fries. I will definately make again, because I loved not having any pots and pans to clean up. I will start experimenting with other herbs too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
These were good, but nothing special. I only used 3 potatoes since it was just hubby and I. I made the assembling easier by melting the butter and mixing in the minced garlic. I poured this over the potatoes and sprinkled them with dried parsley. They did take all of 20 minutes to cook and some of the potatoes and onions stuck to the packet. I recommend spraying the inside of the foil with pam before adding the ingredients. You could even mix everything together in a large bowl and then pour it into your foil packet. That way, the butter would be distributed evenly. Instead of cheddar, I sprinkled a little parmesan over the top. These did have good flavor and were fun to make along with our steaks, but these just didn't knock our socks off. Glad I gave these a try. Thanks Kelly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
I am always looking for different variations for my potatoes on the grill. This recipe is wonderful. The only change I made was that I used dried Italian seasoning instead of the fresh parsley because I didnt have any. I also sprayed the foil with PAM and this really kept the potatoes from sticking. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States