Grilled Garlic Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
I was tempted to make the recipe healthier by omitting the cheese, but I made the recipe as written... and I'm glad I did. Very good twist on the potato/onion foil packet recipe. I may try it next time with a different cheese -- parm or cojack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
This recipe was very bland. I did not add the cheese to try and cut down the fat. I sprayed the foil with Pam. The potatoes were moist and did not stick. If I make this again I will add the cheese and use the suggestion by another review that said to add basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
I've made this dish at least four times this summer and it is wonderful. My husband and kids really like it. Remember to spray the foil with cooking spray, otherwise the potato mixture sticks to the foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
These did not turn out well at all for me. I did forget to buy the foil bag, so maybe that would have helped, but the potatoes turned out very dry, and there was not much flavor to them at all, even with the garlic and onions in there. We were disappointed, as they sounded so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2004
I've made potatoes this way for years... Easy, quick and versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Middletown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2004
These were very easy to make and delicious! We used the oven instead of the grill and still had great results. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: West Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2004
Great recipe. Quick and easy clean up for working parents. I usually slice the potatoes a little thicker to even out the cooking time with the meat/chicken that we're grilling at the sametime. I'll need to try adding the beer - couldn't hurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancySohalski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Reynoldsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2004
My whole family loved this.It was easy to prepare. It was nice to just throw away the foil and not have a pan to clean up! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENPENDUBEDEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
Yummy!! I love recipes that are quick (thanks to the food processor slicing the potatoes) and that can be cooked on the grill, keeping the heat and mess to a minimum. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
This was very good. I did take other reviewers advice about spraying the foil. I added by own blend of seasonings in order to spice this up (basil and rosemary). This turned out very good. Thank you for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States