Grilled Garlic Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Great idea! We really enjoyed this! We will enjoy this in the future and it will be on our camping rotation as well. No mess clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Really good recipe... wish the potatoes came out crispier though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughquag, New York, USA
Living In: Beacon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
Try using a cast iron skillet on the grill. Cover with foil and make sure not to burn. I prepared them this way and they were out of this world good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly McCutcheon-Seabolt

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I used cubed, unpeeled red potatoes for this dish. Parboiled for 5 minutes prior to grilling. Added a splash of olive oil and double wrapped in foil for grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I found these to very delicious. I however, made them in the oven. I put tinfoil on the bottom of a baking pan and put them in the oven for 25 minutes, put the cheese on it and then another 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
This is a great recipe & super easy. I've made it a few times now & have found my favourite version: use baking potatoes, pre-cook for about 2 mins in the microwave before hand so they're almost cooked through. Add real bacon bits, a bit of onion powder and Kraft Tex Mex Shredded cheese. Yum. I don't continue to grill the potatoes after I add the bacon bits & cheese - I just add them at the end, and re-cover the foil for a few minutes. By the time you open it back up the cheese is melted just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
I cooked these for Memorial day cook out and they turned out great. Family loved them. I did not change any thing but I did add some thing. Whent he potatoes were done I opened the foil sprinkled alot of chedder cheese and real bacon bits. And then covered them back up for about five minutes and removed them from the grill and they were a hudge hit with my family. My husband loved them thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
Yummy! The hubby loved them too, but wanted more spices on them... I think I'll add more spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
This was a great dish! The only things I changed were to omit the onion (we are not fans), add a pound of fresh mushrooms, and doubled the parsley. I also drizzled a little olive oil over the top. I made this in one of those cheap aluminum cake pans you can get at Wal-Mart because it seemed like an awful lot of potatoes to put into foil. Sprayed the pan liberally with non-stick cooking spray and I had no problem with anything sticking. I did do one thing differently that I think made a difference... after cooking on the grill for 20 minutes, I took the pan inside, covered the potatoes with cheese, then stuck the pan under the broiler for 5 minutes. This gave it a nice crisp top, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
So easy and so good! I used red potatoes - mouth watering good. I am sure this will become a regular addition to family meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHAROO2U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States