Grilled Garlic Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
These were really good. Although I prefer to slice the potatoes almost to the bottom and place onion, butter, and garlic in between each slice and cook the potatoes individually. This is definitely a time saver as me way takes more prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
A little too greasy for my taste. I wouldn't put butter between every potato slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
these were not bad, it worked but to be honest there wasnt enough flavour for me, i would add some more glaric maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Poppet50c

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waitakere , Auckland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Very good and easy, came out very tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Monmouth, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I have been making these for years....recently I added McCormick Barbaque seasoning....no extra calories, but lots of extra flavor for each layer. Vidalia onions are always the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Have made this dish many times and in winter I put it in my toaster oven for one hour. I alternate the potatoes and onions and sprinkle cheddar cheese between the layers. Big hit in my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This dish had a great flavor especially because the onions caramelized while on the grill. I had never done a foil packet on the grill for sliced potatoes before, but it was a simple way of cooking them and I didn't have to heat up the oven. Overall, a really tasty dish that goes well with grilled steaks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
So delicious and very easy to play around with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Recipe was simple and very tasty. I needed something to throw together last minute for a cook out and this was perfect. The first time I grilled it as they said, the second time I put it in the oven for about 25 minutes on 400. Both ways delicious! May try to put on grill pan next time to get them more crispy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Easy and really good. I used olive oil instead of butter and cut the cheese in about half. You could add some herbs like chives or basil, but I think they're great as they are, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States