Grilled Garlic Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
Great Recipe . I added some bacon bits when I put the cheese in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mableton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
I am always looking for different variations for my potatoes on the grill. This recipe is wonderful. The only change I made was that I used dried Italian seasoning instead of the fresh parsley because I didnt have any. I also sprayed the foil with PAM and this really kept the potatoes from sticking. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
I took these tailgating so I mixed everything in a bowl ahead of time. I agree with the other reviews...be sure to spray your foil with pam first, I didn't and quite a few potatoes stuck. Very tasty and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2002
Absolutely delicious. Have tried it just following the recipe and with the mushrooms added. Good both ways. The mushroms make it a bit more watery and not as crisp, though. We are going to make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TDAWNP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
These potatoes were SO delicious. Easy to make, too. The only modification I made was adding extra butter and a little bit of olive oil. I also mixed all of the ingredients, with the exception of the butter, which I dotted on once they were on the foil, in a large bowl before assembling them on the foil. I threw them on the grill and forgot about them! Flip once...yum. Be sure to PAM the heck out of your foil, too. Also, make sure you slice your potatoes THINLY; otherwise, they'll never cook right. I'll make these again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HLACKERM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
These were really good. I made my bf's the regular way and used Pam and no cheese on mine to reduce the fat, and both turned out really yummy. Its so easy and cheap, I'll definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMURKA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
I have one word for this dish, YUMMY! So easy and delicious. I've tried this with fresh chopped cilantro instead of the parsley and liked it even better. We've started making this every time we fire up the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
Perfect for those hot days. Everything cooks on the BBQ. I omitted cheese for myself and it was wonderful. My husband likes it with the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
Wonderful potatoes! I couldn't believe how easy these were. I did add a bit more butter and also added garlic powder. We forgot to flip them, but still seemed to turn out great! Next time I'm going to use a Reynolds foil bag. I highly recommend these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States