Grilled Garlic Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
I thought these were pretty good, although I did have a little problem with them sticking. My husband said they smelled better than they tasted, but I liked them alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
I DIDNT HAVE ENOUGH CHEESE SO WITH THE FULL AMOUNT I MIGHT GIVE IT 5 STARS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
This is a great fill-the-grill recipe. I have made it several times now and our standard is to include mushrooms. Skimping on the butter does no harm. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Broad Brook, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
I made these last night on the grill my husband raved and raved about them, and I thought these were the best I've ever made on the grill. We will be having these often, and I'll make them in the oven this winter, too good to only have in the warm weather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gardena, California, USA
Living In: Madison, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
Great, easy recipe. I used vidalia onions and red potatoes and then grilled over an open fire camping. It worked perfect!! Just remember to use PAM and flip your packets frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheat Ridge, Colorado, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
I buttered the foil, which worked well to keep things from sticking. I think ghe proportions are off here. I had ALOT of potato left over, and needed more butter. The cheese was close, but I needed a bit more. Maybe I sliced the potatoes too thin? My guests liked these alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
I was tempted to make the recipe healthier by omitting the cheese, but I made the recipe as written... and I'm glad I did. Very good twist on the potato/onion foil packet recipe. I may try it next time with a different cheese -- parm or cojack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
This recipe was very bland. I did not add the cheese to try and cut down the fat. I sprayed the foil with Pam. The potatoes were moist and did not stick. If I make this again I will add the cheese and use the suggestion by another review that said to add basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
I've made this dish at least four times this summer and it is wonderful. My husband and kids really like it. Remember to spray the foil with cooking spray, otherwise the potato mixture sticks to the foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
These did not turn out well at all for me. I did forget to buy the foil bag, so maybe that would have helped, but the potatoes turned out very dry, and there was not much flavor to them at all, even with the garlic and onions in there. We were disappointed, as they sounded so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States