Grilled Garlic Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Good recipe! I have been making these potatoes for years but never put cheese in them. What a great twist from the plain. I used Sargento's low fat mild cheddar cheese and I can't beleive its not butter to watch fats. I also put pam on foil to prevent sticking and I had no trouble like other reviewers. Awesome results!Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Alden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
I thought this was really good! I made mine with mini red potatoes, and I used a little bit garilc powder instead of fresh. I also didn't use parsley since I didn't have any, but I was going to use dry parsley and I forgot. I may add that next time to see if it's better. They turned out great anyway. In my opinion, they don't even need cheese. But my husband loves cheese so I added it anyway. We also used sour cream. Very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OLIVIAC15163

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hugheston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
We ran out of propane so I baked these at 450 F for about 35-40 minutes and microwaved them a little longer in a casserole to finish it off. It was delish! I used non-stick spray on the foil and had no sticking problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
This was easy and would be great for camping. I added fresh rosemary and omitted the cheese. This wasn't an outstanding recipe, but a good alternative to cooking indoors on a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Hensley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
Absolutely amazing! My husband asked me twice if I saved this recipe so we can make it again! - Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniBanani

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
Quite yummy. I used baby red potatoes. I didn't use the grill. Instead, I put them in a baking dish and covered them with tin foil. I baked them at 350 for about 35 mins. They came out tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
I had to cook the potatoes for a bit longer than stated on the recipe, but they turned out very good. I added just a few extra spices for additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manning, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
Pretty good potatoes. I read some of the reviews and see a lot of people had trouble with them sticking -- use the Reynold's Non-Stick Foil, it really does work. I didn't use as much cheese, and they could have used a bit more salt or something to give them some zing, but they were really tender and were sure a lot easier than trying to flip them in a skillet. This is a good recipe to play with....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
I thought these were pretty good, although I did have a little problem with them sticking. My husband said they smelled better than they tasted, but I liked them alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
I DIDNT HAVE ENOUGH CHEESE SO WITH THE FULL AMOUNT I MIGHT GIVE IT 5 STARS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States