Grilled Garlic Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
I cooked these for Memorial day cook out and they turned out great. Family loved them. I did not change any thing but I did add some thing. Whent he potatoes were done I opened the foil sprinkled alot of chedder cheese and real bacon bits. And then covered them back up for about five minutes and removed them from the grill and they were a hudge hit with my family. My husband loved them thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
Yummy! The hubby loved them too, but wanted more spices on them... I think I'll add more spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
This was a great dish! The only things I changed were to omit the onion (we are not fans), add a pound of fresh mushrooms, and doubled the parsley. I also drizzled a little olive oil over the top. I made this in one of those cheap aluminum cake pans you can get at Wal-Mart because it seemed like an awful lot of potatoes to put into foil. Sprayed the pan liberally with non-stick cooking spray and I had no problem with anything sticking. I did do one thing differently that I think made a difference... after cooking on the grill for 20 minutes, I took the pan inside, covered the potatoes with cheese, then stuck the pan under the broiler for 5 minutes. This gave it a nice crisp top, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
So easy and so good! I used red potatoes - mouth watering good. I am sure this will become a regular addition to family meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHAROO2U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I LOVE this recipe! I even switched it up and used mozzarella with no bacon! Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LallieBelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I made these for a barbecue. The flavor was good and the clean-up was easy. I sprinkled about a teaspoon of cajun seasoning over these before baking and it added quite a zip. I gave 4 stars because most of the cheese stuck to the foil even though I had liberally sprayed it with Pam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHCMEOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Potatoes, butter, cheese. An ideal potato recipie that can be modified to your liking ie. bacon, mushrooms. Easy to make and the only word of advice is keep the potatoe slices equal and grease the foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
These were great at our tailgate party this weekend. I made exactly as the recipe indicated except used Natures Seasoning instead of salt and pepper (I seasoned after I sliced the potatos to 1/8" and washed--so the seasoning stuck to each potato). Also I used a foil pan on the grill so didn't flip or stir. They came out perfect! The next day I warmed up the left overs by adding more cheese to the top and bacon bits. It reminds me of a "kicked up" version of the twice baked potato! GREAT and SOOOO easy. I love the convenience of using the grill for every part of your meal on hot summer days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guntersville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
I love this recipe. I don't always grill it, sometimes just fry it the tiniest bit in a saute pan, but the flavor is so good. Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHTTRBUGIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MILLIESMOM
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Great recipe!! What a tasty way to do potatoes on the grill...super variation on the old steak and boring baked potato! After reading several reviews, I made the following changes: used red potatoes, skin on, slice about 1/8" thick. Increased cook time by 5 minutes (10 each side, 5 to melt the cheese). Used a foil pan, covered with a piece of foil, sprayed both the pan and the inside of the foil cover -- EASY CLEANUP!! Omitted the white onion. In the foil pan, just placed the potatoes, garlic, and a few pats of butter. Crisped up several slices of bacon & chopped some green onion. In the last five minutes of cook time, peeled back the foil, tossed in the cheese and bacon. After 5 minutes, removed from grill, sprinkled with the chopped green onion, and served with side of sour cream. Talk about melt in your mouth! Mmmmm. My new man was very impressed and loved these potatoes! Will make again and again and again!! Side note: these also made great breakfast potatoes the next day -- just heat & serve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stilwell, Kansas, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States