Grilled Garlic Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Delicious. However, I suggest wrapping the potatoes in several different foil packets. I did it all in one and it was nearly impossible to flip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Tavormina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
One of the best potatoe recipes I've tasted! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Very yummy! I didn't follow exact measurements here but just used the ingredients as I saw fit. They turned out really good! And they smell amazing while they are cooking. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Yum! I really liked these!!! My hubs wasn't a fan (he says our potatoes were too bland for his liking) but unless I am heavy handed with the salt shaker, he thinks EVERYTHING is underseasoned lol! As many others have done, I too grilled my potatoes in a shallow tinfoil (i.e. disposable) baking pan. Although convenient, I think I'll use non-stick foil next time. The layer of potatoes on the bottom of my dish were B-U-R-N-T!!! Had I used foil, I would have been able to flip my potatoes to prevent them from burning (there IS a reason for the foil...). Thankfully, I made three layers of potatoes, so there was plenty to eat that wasn't burnt. NOTE: I just sprayed my pan (generously) and each potato layer (lightly) with Pam - no butter was necessary. If you are looking to cut calories, this offers a simple solution to do so. Placing my potatoes under the broiler for a few minutes quickly melted my cheese layer, but this step was not necessary, IMHO. The heat from the potatoes melts the cheese just fine (you can skip the last step of this recipe alltogether). Thanks for sharing, Kelly! This worked out very well for me. Not only did this pair well with my grilled chicken kabobs, I was also able to avoid heating up my kitchen during one of the Midwest's hottest heat waves in years. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This is a nice recipe that I would like to tweak in the future. I ended up having to cook the potatoes much longer than recipe suggested. Also added much more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
These were really good. Although I prefer to slice the potatoes almost to the bottom and place onion, butter, and garlic in between each slice and cook the potatoes individually. This is definitely a time saver as me way takes more prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
A little too greasy for my taste. I wouldn't put butter between every potato slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
these were not bad, it worked but to be honest there wasnt enough flavour for me, i would add some more glaric maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Poppet50c

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waitakere , Auckland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Very good and easy, came out very tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Monmouth, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I have been making these for years....recently I added McCormick Barbaque seasoning....no extra calories, but lots of extra flavor for each layer. Vidalia onions are always the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States