Grilled Garlic Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 9, 2004
These were very good! We love making potatoes in foil on the grill and these were the best. The key is to slice the potatoes thin and get them close to the heat, otherwise, they sometimes take a long time. As it was, we cooked them over medium heat (we were grilling pork chops simultaneously) for much longer than the recommended 20 minutes. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
Loved these potatoes! I do feel like they lacked something. I think we'll try pepperjack cheese next time, and definitely a Reynolds wrap foil bag! Thanks for all the great tips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
Good but not unique. After reading about the potatoes sticking, I sprayed the foil as suggested and added a little of my beer to it, didn't stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
I took these tailgating so I mixed everything in a bowl ahead of time. I agree with the other reviews...be sure to spray your foil with pam first, I didn't and quite a few potatoes stuck. Very tasty and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
These were really good. I made my bf's the regular way and used Pam and no cheese on mine to reduce the fat, and both turned out really yummy. Its so easy and cheap, I'll definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMURKA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
Perfect for those hot days. Everything cooks on the BBQ. I omitted cheese for myself and it was wonderful. My husband likes it with the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
Wonderful potatoes! I couldn't believe how easy these were. I did add a bit more butter and also added garlic powder. We forgot to flip them, but still seemed to turn out great! Next time I'm going to use a Reynolds foil bag. I highly recommend these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
These potatoes were SO delicious. Easy to make, too. The only modification I made was adding extra butter and a little bit of olive oil. I also mixed all of the ingredients, with the exception of the butter, which I dotted on once they were on the foil, in a large bowl before assembling them on the foil. I threw them on the grill and forgot about them! Flip once...yum. Be sure to PAM the heck out of your foil, too. Also, make sure you slice your potatoes THINLY; otherwise, they'll never cook right. I'll make these again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HLACKERM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
We thought these were good, and nice when BBQ-ing. I nuked the potatoes for a few minutes in the microwave to speed up the cooking, then tried Reynolds Release foil for the packets-that stuff is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
Be sure to PAM the heck outta the foil to avoid sticking! These were pretty good but even with the Pam - some of the potatoes/onions still stuck . I didn't have fresh parsley so I used dried - and less of it. I also added some fresh mushrooms and a dash of onion/garlic powder. Overall - pretty good for coming off the grill and went well with our grilled kabob dinner! Pretty easy to make too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States