Grilled Garlic Parmesan Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Love this recipe, didn't change anything the first time and it was great. So happy for a new zucchini recipe. I have never been a big fan but this one changed all that for me. Tweaked a bit on second try (olive oil, salt, and a seasoning mixture) to make it more to our own tastes and even more delish. Thank You Angie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olyphant, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Easy entertaining dish while grilling out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
With no indication of how long these should go under the broiler, it's easy to end up with burnt cheese and underdone zucchini. Maybe try to include the instructions instead of just alluding to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This is a wonderful way to prepare zucchini!! I have a house full of picky eaters and I always say "just try it once"....this was definately a hit for my one daughter who doesn't usually eat anything that isn't covered in chocolate....Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Wonderful and a great way to use up summer zuchini. I'll be making this all summer long. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I thought these tasted pretty good. I am one to just like the taste of zucchini without a bunch of added flavors, but wanted to try something different. I used whipped dairy butter to save some fat/cal and used half the amount of dried parsley for the fresh. I don't have a grill handy so I stuck it in the oven with some chicken I had cooking at 375. I baked them for about 40 minutes. At first bite I didn't know what to think, but after they came to room temperature they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This was a great side dish. I added the cheese last liked suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathie Brundege
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This recipe was wonderful. I use 4 or 5 TB of butter, a spin of olive oil and a spin of sesame oil. To this I added some sesame seeds and dry parsley, salt and pepper. I put about 1/2 cup of grated Parmesan cheese and 1/4 to 1/3 c of Panko Breadcrumbs. I used 2 zucchini, sliced off the ends and then sliced them in half lengthwise. I sliced a small portion off the skin side to both level the pieces and also to open up to the meat. I dried the squash with paper towels, and scooped out the center seeds and pithy part, and salted generously (this is a bland veggie and needs the salt even using the Parm. I scored the skin side, and basted with the butter lightly on both sides. I put it flesh side down on the grill for 4 or 5 minutes, basted and flipped. Then I filled the cavity with the remaining butter mixture and filled with the Parmesan/Panko. I grilled for another 8 minutes. Then I put them on a foil covered cookie sheet and put under the broiler for about 3 or 4 minutes, til the cheese was a beautiful crisp golden brown. We enjoyed this with Filet Mignon, and it was just perfect, not to filling but not needing anything else. In spite of salting as well as I did I will probably add a bit more next time, and there will definitely be a next time! Delightful way to enjoy summer's bounty of Zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathie Brundege

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Victor, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
These were great but I will cut them differently next time. I doubled the amount of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
These were pretty good. I made them for a 4th of July party & they got gobbled up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura N.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States