Grilled Garlic Parmesan Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
this will become a permanent fixture at my bbqs this summer easy and delish and can be done in advance I just prepped in advance then stored in a container with wax paper between layers and put in fridge night before ready to go and very portable for potluck bbq
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
fabulous, just need to figure out how to make the parm stick to the zucchini instead of melting off and turning into a crispy puddle around it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This was awesome. I actually ate this on a night that the family was having Chili dogs with homemade chili. I am really trying to be conscience of what I'm eating for the next 30 days;(going into the holidays)no sugars, processed foods, beef, etc. You know all the good foods that causes the belly budge! I prepared this on the George Foreman Grill, just as good. Got lots of zucchini, I will be trying some other recipes I've saved. But I will definitely be doing this one repeatedly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walkmerr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Good recipe. Great use of zucchini. My hubby dislikes parmesan so I top some with Panko bread crumbs instead of parmesan. He likes them, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This was good. Needs to be sliced fairly thin. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Not bad--I think I used too much butter, though. I'll try it again, but barely brush it this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
We eat zucchini 2-3 nights a week when in season. This is the first time we tried grilling them and absolutely love the taste. Our finicky son stopped by for supper the other night and he loved them too. I prefer them sliced 3/8" or 1/4". We never remember to put the cheese on to melt it so we just shake it on at the table. Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
i needed an idea for the rest of the mexican squash i had so i used this recipe.. 2 T of veg oil in place of the butter, 2 t of garlic powder instead of fresh garlic, mistakenly only used 1/4 c of parm but it still came out good.. didn't have fresh parsley so used 1 t of dried oregano instead.. it was very tasty.. would like to see how it would come out with the full amount of cheese and parsely.. ty for the recipe as a starter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
not very good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States