Grilled Garlic Parmesan Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
These came out wonderful. I made them in the oven because I'm not good with a bbq grill. I did cook in microwave to the tender stage before placing ingredients on top and putting in oven. We loved the flavor these had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cats-n-Roses

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
sort of tricky to get the butter mix to stick but worth the trouble- VERY Tasty@!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasityk5592

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Baked these in the oven, 350 for 10 or 15 minutes. Just sliced a large zucchini into rounds and enjoyed immensely. Will be making these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Excellent and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Super easy and delicious. I broiled the zucchini instead of grilling and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This is a FABULOUS way to grill zucchini - so good we're having it again tonight for the second night in a row. Super easy and the butter mixture doesn't just fall off the way that you think it will. I cut the zucchini lengthwise and then scored the skin topping with the butter mixture. I then placed the zucchini pulp side down on the grill till it had nice grill marks before turning over. At this time the butter mixture had incorporated nicely into the scored skin side. Once turned over I topped with the remaining butter mixture and then topped with parmesan cheese. Absolutely delicious! Thanks for the great recipe. Not only has it become a "regular" it has sparked me to grill more vegetables right on the grill. Have done broccoli and cauliflower and last night grilled baby carrots glazed in a mixture of balsamic vinaigrette and honey - again delicious! Tonight will try grilling corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
We liked this one as is. It was a nice grill veggie that didn't involve tin foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
we cut the zucchini in rounds instead of lengthwise. came out good but the cheese got a little too burned on the top. still tasted great though - would prob lower heat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
this will become a permanent fixture at my bbqs this summer easy and delish and can be done in advance I just prepped in advance then stored in a container with wax paper between layers and put in fridge night before ready to go and very portable for potluck bbq
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Displaying results 31-40 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States