Grilled Garlic Parmesan Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Really good...I did use olive oil instead of butter....and pecorino romano cheese....great grilled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Love this recipe, but I did change things a little bit. Putting the cheese right on my grill was a bit intimidating and sounded messy. I ended up putting the zucchini slices in a zip lock bag and then adding enough olive oil to coat the slices. I then added the garlic to the bag and it coated everything nicely. I created a tray out of aluminum foil, sprayed it with non-stick and layered the zucchini and cheese. Came out simply devine! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Nice, simple side dish requiring little effort and few ingredients. I thought the amounts of butter and Parmesan a little too generous, however, so I just adjusted the amounts to taste. Salt not in order because of the Parmesan, but pepper definitely is. Hubs doesn't care for Parmesan, so he left it off his and I have to say I actually prefered his, without the cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
We seriously loved this. Our mini zucchini got 4 slices, and I kinda ate 3 before my man noticed :(. Used dried parsley with no problems, as well as parmigiano reggiano, but I'm sure that the bottled stuff would work just as well ;).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I didn't have any parsley so left that out, but garlic butter is always delicious. I sprinkled some course ground salt and cajun seasonings on top of the zucchini before adding the parmesan and broiled for 7 minutes. It was a big hit at dinner - Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
OH MY GOD!!!!!! soooooo good. especially with steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbomb
Home Town: Brookville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I chose to broil the zucchini since we had just had a snow storm. The recipe was quick and easy and the flavor was good. The zucchini was a little soft for my liking though. Perhaps I should have cooked them a little longer. I will definitely try these again on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Not that flavorful. Grill taste was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Surprisingly good. I made this while I was remodeling my kitchen so I was using the BBQ for everything and had to get creative. I still make this even with my kitchen finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States