Grilled Garlic Parmesan Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
A new definite vegetable dish for our family and friends. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Amazing, I added the Parmesan cheese after they came out of the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Delish! I made this and everyone at the party was very impressed. Weeks before this, I had to bread the zucchini with Italian breading and added some parmesan cheese to give it a kick. I peeled the skin off the zucchini first before breading it and cooked it with butter and the taste was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Good recipe. I liked the flavor but the zucchini was to soft for my preference. I think next time I will just broil rather than grill. I grilled on my george forman grill and the butter did melt away. After I grilled it I broiled until cheese was slightly brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This tasted nice but I would make a few changes next time as I found it a bit watery and very slippery to pick up and eat. I don't have a bbq so I used the kitchen grill (US = broiler). 1 - I would wash the courgette before I sliced it, not after (I'm not very good at this cooking thing...) 2 - I would make thinner slices, my courgette was pretty big and fat so my slices were quite thick and I think this is why it was watery. 3 - I would blot the slices or maybe put them under the grill for a minute to dry them out a bit. 4 - I would not oil the underside because the butter dripped down there anyway which aided in cooking that side. 5 - I would peel a strip down the side of the courgette so that the outside slices lie flat. If you are using the kitchen grill these need a much longer cooking time. I cooked them on high heat without the cheese for about 10 mins until they were sizzling, then added the cheese and continued to grill until it was browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
This was excellent. It fits with our low-carb diet great. We like to throw this on the grill along with our entrée. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Really like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Macedon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
My family really liked this, I did use the zest of one lemon because we like lemon flavor. Such a easy recipe and tastes delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I made this recipe and put the Parmesan with the mixture and it still was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I love the simplicity of this recipe. By using quality ingredients (like good cheese and flat leaf parsley...also known as Italian parsley) this wonderful side dish is just as memorable as the star of the plate ! The only thing I suggest is that you grill the top, flat side of the zucchini first (where the cheese is going to go). To give them grill marks and that delicious grilled flavor on both sides. Plus it help heat up the surface of the zucchini to melt the cheese. Then flip and add the cheese. Yum !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States